The following is the text of an announcement released to the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited on 9 February 2023 pursuant to rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited:

Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



9 February 2023

(Hong Kong Stock Code: 5)

HSBC HOLDINGS PLC

FINAL RESULTS FOR 2022 AND CONSIDERATION OF PAYMENT OF SECOND INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR 2022

Pursuant to Rule 13.43 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited, notice is given that a meeting of a committee of the Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc will be held on 21 February 2023 (the "Board Meeting") to consider the announcement of the final results for the year ended 31 December 2022 (the "Results") and to consider the payment of a second interim dividend for 2022 on the ordinary shares (the "Dividend").

Subject to the approval and confirmation at the Board Meeting, the Dividend will be payable on 27 April 2023 to holders of record on 3 March 2023 on the Principal register in the United Kingdom, the Hong Kong Overseas Branch register, the Bermuda Overseas Branch register and for holders of American Depositary Shares in New York.

Further details of the Dividend will be detailed in the Results announcement if approved at the Board Meeting.

For and on behalf of **HSBC Holdings plc**

Aileen Taylor Group Company Secretary and Chief Governance Officer

The Board of Directors of HSBC Holdings plc as at the date of this announcement comprises: Mark Tucker*, Noel Quinn, Geraldine Buckingham[†], Rachel Duan[†], Georges Elhedery, Carolyn Julie Fairbairn[†], James Anthony Forese[†], Steven Guggenheimer[†], José Antonio Meade Kuribreña[†], Eileen K Murray[†], David Nish[†] and Jackson Tai[†].

- * Non-executive Group Chairman
- [†] Independent non-executive Director